The Blog

Admission Open Central University of Kerala, Kasaragod, came into being in 2009 under the Central Universities Act 2009 (Parliament Act No. 25 of 2009). The University is founded on the noble vision of a ‘caring wisdom’ and is guided by the lofty ideals of academic and social commitment, moral steadfastness and intellectual and spiritual enlightenment, as reflected in its vision statement. Located in a region characterized by linguistic and ethnic diversity and cultural richness, the University seeks to harness the local resources – human, intellectual, social, artistic and cultural – while bringing in the best that is globally available, thus maintaining a fruitful, symbiotic relationship with a region that badly needs an educational uplift.

The University opened its academic portals in October 2009 with 17 students enrolling in two PG programmes and operated from a rented building at Nayanmarmoola (Vidyanagar). From this humble beginning, CU Kerala has grown into an institution offering seventeen postgraduate and research programmes with a total enrolment of 700 odd students.

The University shifted its Administrative wing along with the Departments of Computer Science, Mathematics, International Relations and Politics, MSW and Economics and a portion of the library into the two semi-permanent uni-floor buildings constructed on the permanent campus in 2014. The remaining Departments are currently functioning on two transit campuses the Riverside campus at Padannakkad and the Vidyanagar campus. The University also opened two Centres, the Capital Centre at Thiruvananthapuram, offering an Integrated BA-MA Programme in International Relations and the Law Campus at Thiruvalla.

Central University of Kerala Offered Coursed:-

Ph.D. Hindi and Comparative Literature
Ph.D Animal Science
Ph.D Genomic Science
Msc. Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Ph.D Plant Science
Ph.D. Economics)
Ph.D. International Relations and Politics
Ph.D English and Comparative Literature
Ph.D Linguistics & Language Technology
M.A. Hindi and Comparative Literature (26 seats)
M.Sc. Animal Science (20 seats)
M.Sc. Genomic Science (20 seats)
Msc.Biochemistry & Molecular Biology (20 seats)
M.Sc. Plant Science (20 seats)
M.A. Economics(26 seats)
M.A. International Relations and Politics (26 seats)
M.A English and Comparative Literature (26 seats)
M.A Linguistics & Language Technology (26 seats)

UG CoursesPG CoursesDiploma
BAMA3 Months
B.ComM.COM6 Months
LLBANM NursingFashion
LLMGNM NursingMedical
B.LibEMBAPolytechnic JEECUP


    Call: 9650073658