The Blog

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science & Technology, Murthal came into being on 6th November 2006 by upgrading erstwhile Chhotu Ram State College of Engineering, Murthal through an Act 29 of 2006 of the Legislature of the state of Haryana with the vision to facilitate and promote studies and research in emerging areas of higher education with focus on new frontiers of science, engineering, technology, architecture and management studies, humanities, and also to achieve excellence in these and connected fields.


The University has been considered eligible for grants under Section 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956 in March 2009. The University has got affiliating status and the technical and professional College/Institutes located in the District Sonepat have been affiliated to the University. Six B.Tech programmes of the University have also been accredited by National Board of Accreditation (NBA). University has a Central Instrumentation Laboratory which is available to scholars belong to different depths or outside institute as central research facility.

Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of Science & Technology Courses:-

Department Programme(Course)IntakeDuration
Architecture(i)M.Arch. (Sustainable Architecture)202 years
(ii)M. Plan (Urban & Rural)202 years
(iii)M. Tech. (Construction and Real Estate Management)- a UGC Innovative programme152 years
(iv)B.Arch.805 years
Biomedical Engineering(i)M. Tech.(Biomedical Engineering)182 years
(ii)B. Tech.(Biomedical Engineering)604 years
CivilEngineering(i)M. Tech. (Civil Engineering (Highway Safety & Engg.))182 years
(ii)B. Tech.(Civil Engineering)60*4 years
Electrical Engineering(i)M. Tech.(Electrical Engineering (Instrumentation & Control))182 years
(ii)M. Tech.(Electrical Engineering (Power Systems)182 years
(iii)B. Tech.(Electrical Engineering)604 years
Electronics & Communication Engineering(i)M. Tech.(Electronics & Communication Engineering)362 years
(ii)M. Tech.(Electronics & Communication Engineering(VLSI Design))182 years
(iii)B. Tech.(Electronics & Communication Engineering)60*4 years
Mechanical Engineering(i)M. Tech.(Mechanical Engineering)362 years
(ii)B. Tech.(Mechanical Engineering)60*4 years
CSE(i)M. Tech.(Computer Science &Engineering)302 years
(ii)B. Tech.(Computer Science & Engineering)60*4 years
Humanities(i)M.A. (English)302 years
Programmes-Part time
(ii)Beginners’ Course in French/German30each6 months
(iii)Certificate Course in French/German30each1 year
Management studies(i)M.B.A.902 years
(ii)M.B.A. -5 Year Dual Degree Programme605 years
(iii)M.B.A. (Hospital Administration)24 +62 years
Biotechnology(i)M. Tech.(Biotechnology)182 years
(ii)M. Tech.(Food-Technology)182 years
(iii)M.Sc.(Biotechnology)302 years
(iv)PG Diploma (Forensic Biotechnology)151 year
(iii)B. Tech.(Biotechnology)604 years
(iv)Dual degree B.Sc. (Hons.) Biotechnology – M. Sc. Biotechnology305 years
Chemical Engineering(i)M. Tech.(Chemical Engineering)182 years
(ii)B. Tech.(Chemical Engineering)604 years
CEEES(i)M. Tech.(Energy Studies and Environmental Management)182 years
(ii)M.Tech.(Renewable Energy)182 years
(iii)M.Sc. (Environment Studies)182 years
Chemistry(i)M.Sc.(Chemistry)602 years
Dual degree B.Sc. (Hons.) Chemistry – M. Sc. Chemistry305 years
MSN(i)M. Tech.(Materials Science & Nano-technology)182 years
Mathematics(i)M.Sc.(Mathematics)602 years
(ii)M.Sc.( Mathematics)-Integrated Programme505-years
Physics(i)M.Sc.(Physics)602 years
(ii)Dual degree B.Sc. (Hons.) Physics – M. Sc. Physics305 years

No. of seats * B. Tech. Programmes are proposed to 90.       
# Govt. of Haryana Sponsored Seats
 ** These programmes are accreditated by the NBA.
 Note- 1. Admission to all UG programmes is made by Haryana State Technical Education Society (HSTES) and beginners’/certificate course by the Department separately.


For Admission Regarding Contact : 96500-73658

Call: 9650073658